Music and (Tweaked) Lyrics

The wonderful Filipino art of “dugtungan” (mashup). Hahaha. This must’ve stemmed from the Filipinos’ love for their karaoke, commonly known as videoke (singing in general, really), and their love to entertain being true to their welcoming nature. So yeah, at this point, there’s no discounting that I’m Filipino.

Weak (SWV) & Sana Kahit Minsan (Ariel Rivera)
♪♫ I get so… bakit ikaw ang nais na matanaw nitong mga mata?.. ♪♫

Wahaha. Laughtrip! Ang mga pinoy nga talaga. Here are other samples that can rock a party. Sing along if you know them!

Superman (Five for Fighting ) & Fallin’ (Angela Bofill)
♪♫ I can’t stand to fly.. But I don’t know why. I’m jealous of the people who are not afraid to die.. ♪♫

Tulog Na (Sugarfree) & Himala (Rivermaya)
♪♫ Tulog na.. Kasalanan bang humingi ako sa langit ng isang himala?.. ♪♫

Kunin Mo Na Ang Lahat Sa Akin (Jeremiah/Angeline Quinto) & Dahil Mahal Na Mahal Kita (Roselle Nava)
♪♫ Kunin mo na ang lahat sa akin. Wag lang ang aking mahal… Gagawin ko ang lahat, pangako mo lang ‘di ako iiwan. Dahil mahal, mahal na mahal kita.♪♫

Even Now (Barry Manilow) & Dito Ba (Kuh Ledesma)
♪♫ Even now… ang sulok kong takda sa ilalim ng araw…♪♫

If I Fell (The Beatles) & Joy to the World
♪♫ If i fell in love with you would you promise to be true…and heaven and heaven and nature sing.. ♪♫

In the End (Linkin Park) and S2pid Love (Salbakuta)
♪♫ One thing I don’t know why.. bakit mo ako laging dini-deny
All the goods I’ve done wala man lang recognition.. ♪♫

One Last Cry (Brian Mcknight) & Bakit Pa Ba by (Jayr)
♪♫ My shattered dreams and broken heart. . . na saktan ko ang isang tulad mo na labis na nagmamahal…♪♫

JayR and Brian Mcknight (one more time!)
♪♫ Bakit pa ba nagawang …
Are mending on the shelf
I saw you holding hands, standing close to someone else
Now I sit all alone wishing all my feeling was gone. ♪♫

I’ll Never Go (Neocolours) & This Guy’s In Love With You Pare (Parokya ni Edgar)
♪♫ I’ll never go far away from you
Even this guy’s .. in love with you pare.♪♫

This Guy’s In Love With You Pare (Parokya ni Edgar) & Akin ka na lang (Itchyworms)
♪♫ Until out of the blue,
Im feeling so true
Bigla nalang sinabi sa akin that ..
Akin ka na lang (akin ka na lang)
Iingatan ko ang puso mo
Akin ka na lang (akin ka na lang)
Wala nang hihigit pa sa ‘yo ♪♫

Forevermore (Side A) & I wont Last a Day Without you (The Carpenters)
♪♫ You were just a dream that I once knew
I never thought I would be right for you
I just can’t compare all the madness the world has to give,
but i won’t last a day without you..♪♫

Pangako Sa ‘yo (Rey Valera) & Kailangan Kita (Martin Nievera)
♪♫ Pangako sa ‘yo…ngayon at kailanman…♪♫

Twinkle Twinkle + Baa Baa Blacksheep + Alphabet Song
♪♫ Twinkle twinkle have you any wool?.. H I J K L M N O P…♪♫

Hard to Say I’m Sorry & You’re the Inspiration (both by Chicago)
♪♫ even lovers need a holiday
far away from each other
hold me now … everywhere i go,
always on my mind, in my heart, in my soul baby
you’re the meaning in my life
you’re the inspiration ♪♫

Christmas in our Hearts (Jose Mari Chan) & I Remember the Boy (Lea Salonga)
♪♫ Whenever I see girls and boys selling lanterns on the street… i remember the boy but I don’t remember the feeling anymore. ♪♫

Love Moves In Mysterious Ways (Nina) & Just Once (James Ingram)
♪♫ just once… in mysterious ways… ♪♫

(Again) Love Moves In Mysterious Ways (Nina) & Through the Rain (Mariah Carey)
♪♫ like the ticking of the clock
two hearts that beat as one
but I’ll never understand
the way its done
oh oh oh
i can make it through the rain
i can stand up once again… ♪♫

2 thoughts on “Music and (Tweaked) Lyrics

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

